“I love you without knowing how or why or when”

                                                         tumblr_mesgw2x1gY1r9mlm0o1_400

It’s funny how these things happen and you never expect them to, or you often dream of the moment where you finally find someone to share your life with, but you always seem to wake up before you can see his face or hear his name.

Life’s funny like that–we keep going on day after day after day hoping for something to change, praying for it to change, doing everything we possibly can to make a change and it never works out exactly how we wanted; but then when we stop, and take a step back to breathe, the happiest moments in our lives find us.

Never in a million years did I think that I would find someone as amazing as you, Brandon–and I’m excited for every day that we’re together. And I know it’s early still and most people think I’m naive for feeling the way I do, but I really do love you–completely and utterly, head over heels, midnight kiss, dare-me-to-dance, walk-in-the-rain kind of love. A love that can only grow. And the best part is, that I think that you feel the same way.

Amazing. Just amazing.

“I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where. I love you simply, without problems or pride: I love you in this way because I do not know any other way of loving but this, in which there is no I or you, so intimate that your hand upon my chest is my hand, so intimate that when I fall asleep your eyes close.”   -Pablo Neruda

This entry was posted in All Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

