A Shift

Complete and utter self-immersion is supposedly the best way to learn a new language. It allows you to fully embrace the culture and the language flows naturally and freely and can be learned through average interactions on a regular basis with native speakers. That sounds amazing right about now. 

Things seem to be building up a little more than I would like them to be. It’s almost getting to the point where I feel myself moving closer and closer to the back door of my mind that I had always seen as an escape–a place to hide whenever things became too cumbersome or the world seemed too big to deal with. I guess it’s a mixture of a bunch of different things that have apparently been piling up. All I know is that I need to get out of here soon. I need to be on a plane to anywhere as soon as physically possible. 

I’d kill to be away for a year in Europe with time to write and sleep in and experience a market day or take in a street performance. I’m tired and fed up with my surroundings–I need to get out.

This entry was posted in All Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

